Annie Russell Theatre

Annie Russell Theatre Guild

The Guild was formed in 1998 to promote and support the Annie Russell Theatre and the students of the Rollins College Department of Theatre and Dance.

A Merry Band

The Annie Russell Theatre Guild supports the Department of Theatre and Dance in myriad ways, while building relationships with one another and our students. Join the fun!


In order to help promote the Annie, the Guild has the following goals:

  • Sponsor events that heighten community interest, awareness, and involvement with the Annie Russell Theatre.
  • Sponsor projects that enrich the educational experience of our Rollins theatre students.
  • Support students in individual projects and endeavors related to their education.


The Annie Russell Theatre Guild meets five times a year. Additionally, the Guild sponsors picnics for the cast and crew on the second Saturday of each production, and sponsors a festive celebration each December for Alpha Psi Omega honor society members.


For more information on becoming a member of the Guild, please call Chelsea Hilend at (407) 646.2253. She will connect you with current Guild President, Susan D'Alessandro You can also visit the Guild on Facebook.


Guild leadership for the 2017/2018 academic year is as follows:

President: Susan D'Alessandro
Special Advisor to the President: Sandi Goldish
Vice President: Lorraine Wood
Secretary: Carole Scarlett
Treasurer: Anilda Carrasquillo
Picnic Coordinator: Ruby Colangelo


Annie Artis
Linda Blazquez
Janet Boss
Marilyn Butler
Anilda Carrasquillo
Ron Colangelo
Ruby Colangelo
Susan D'Alessandro
Nancy Deutsch
Janet Dygan
Barbara Gold
Sandi Goldish
Alexa Gordon Ray ‘13
Linda Johnson Heinl
Reta Jackson
Mercy James
Sonja Marchesano
Donna Miller
Carole Scarlett
Sharon Smyth
Chelsea Swearingen ‘12
Lorraine Wood