Section Menu

Department of Political Science

Political Science Programs at Rollins

Learn more about the political science major and minor.


The department offers a major and three options for a minor in political science - one general minor in Political Science and two specialized minors in Political Science: Law and Policy or Political Science: Civic Engagement.

Students of politics examine government institutions, the making and execution of political decisions, and the political resolution of societal conflicts. In addition, political scientists grapple with the fundamental question of how societies ought to be constituted. Subfields translate theoretical concerns into practical knowledge.

Political Science Course Catalogue
Political Science Major + Minor Maps