Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendars

Access current, future, and past academic calendars.

Current Academic Calendars

2019-2020 Academic Calendar (CLA)
2019-2020 Academic Calendar (Holt)


CLA Fall 2019 

Waitlist Notifications Resume

Thursday, August 15

Add/Drop Period for Returning Students Opens

Thursday, August 15

New International Students Report

Sunday, August 18

New Students Report

Wednesday, August 21

Returning Students Report

Saturday, August 24

First Day of Class

Monday, August 26

Schedule Changes (Drop/Add)

Monday, August 26, through Friday, August 30

Last day to add a course w/o instructor signature

Friday, August 30

Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)

Monday, September 2

Credit/No Credit Deadline

Wednesday, September 11
Extended due to hurricane 

Last Day to Drop a Class without transcript notation

Wednesday, September 11
Extended due to hurricane 

Fall Break (No Classes for CLA only)

Saturday, October 12, through Tuesday, October 15
Holt classes will meet during Fall Break

Academic and Career Planning for Spring Begins

Monday, October 28

Spring 2020 Online Registration Begins

Monday, November 4

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (W deadline)

Friday, November 8

Thanksgiving Break (No Classes)

Wednesday, November 27, to Sunday, December 1 (CLA)

Tuesday, November 26, to Sunday, December 1 (Holt)

Classes End

Friday, December 6

One Time Credit/No Credit Deadline

Friday, December 6

Reading Days

Saturday, December 7, and Sunday, December 8

Final Exams

Monday, December 9, and Tuesday, December 10

Reading Day

Wednesday, December 11

Final Exams

Thursday, December 12, and Friday, December 13

Grades Due at Noon

Tuesday, December 17

(Contingency Days)

Monday, December 16, through Friday, December 20)


CLA Spring 2020

Winter Intersession

Monday, January 6, through Friday, January 10

New Students Report

Friday, January 10

First Day of Class

Tuesday, January 14
(Holt starts Monday, January 13)

M.L. King, Jr. Day (No classes)

Monday, January 20

Schedule Changes (Drop/Add)

Tuesday, January 14, through Tuesday, January 21

Last day to add a course w/o instructor signature

Tuesday, January 21

Credit/No Credit Deadline

Tuesday, January 28

Last Day to Drop without transcript notation

Tuesday, January 28

Spring Break (No Classes)

Saturday, March 14, through Sunday, March 22

Academic and Career Planning for Fall Begins

Monday, March 23

Fall 2020 Online Registration Period Begins

Monday, March 30, through Sunday April 12

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (‘W’ Deadline)

Friday, April 3

Classes End

Tuesday, April 28

One Time Credit/No Credit Deadline

Tuesday, April 28

Reading Day

Wednesday, April 29

Final Exams

Thursday, April 30, and Friday, May 1

Reading Days

Saturday, May 2, and Sunday, May 3

Final Exams

Monday, May 4, and Tuesday, May 5

Grades for Graduating Seniors Due at Noon

Wednesday, May 6

Grades for All Other Students Due at Noon

Monday, May 11

Commencement

Sunday, May 10 (Mother’s Day)

 

CLA Maymester 2020

Maymester Online Registration

Monday, March 30, through Friday, April 3

First Day of Class

Monday, May 11

Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes)

Monday, May 25

Classes End

Thursday, June 4

Final Exams

Friday, June 5

Future Academic Calendars

2020-2021 Academic Caledars will post pending approval of the Curriculum Committee.