Section Menu

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendars

Access current, future, and past academic calendars.

Current Academic Calendars

2019-2020 Academic Calendar (CLA)
2019-2020 Academic Calendar (Holt)


CLA Spring 2020

Winter Intersession

Monday, January 6, through Friday, January 10

Last Day to Drop without transcript notation

Monday, January 6 

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (‘W’ Deadline)

Wednesday, January 8

New Students Report

Friday, January 10

First Day of Class

Tuesday, January 14

(Holt starts Monday, January 13)

M.L. King, Jr. Day (No classes)

Monday, January 20

Schedule Changes (Drop/Add)

Tuesday, January 14, through Tuesday, January 21

Last day to add a course w/o instructor signature

Tuesday, January 21

Credit/No Credit Deadline

Tuesday, January 28

Last Day to Drop without transcript notation

Tuesday, January 28

Spring Break (No Classes)

Saturday, March 14, through Sunday, March 22

Academic and Career Planning for Fall Begins

Monday, March 23

Fall 2020 Online Registration Period Begins

Monday, April 6

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (‘W’ Deadline)

Friday, April 10

Classes End

Tuesday, April 28

One Time Credit/No Credit Deadline

Tuesday, April 28

Reading Day

Wednesday, April 29

Final Exams

Thursday, April 30, and Friday, May 1

Reading Days

Saturday, May 2, and Sunday, May 3

Final Exams

Monday, May 4, and Tuesday, May 5

Grades for Graduating Seniors Due at Noon

Wednesday, May 6

Grades for All Other Students Due at Noon

Monday, May 11

Commencement

Sunday, May 10 (Mother’s Day)

CLA Maymester 2020 

Maymester Online Registration

Monday, April 6

First Day of Class

Monday, May 11

Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes)

Monday, May 25

Classes End

Thursday, June 4

Final Exams

Friday, June 5