Cornwell and Kyle ’70 receive ODK service awards

May 05, 2022

By Stephanie Rizzo ’09

Peg Cornwell and Lorrie Kyle ’70 have been awarded Omicron Delta Kappa’s Eldridge W. Roark, Jr. Meritorious Service Award.

Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK), the National Leadership Honor Society, has selected two Tars as recipients of the 2022 Eldridge W. Roark, Jr. Meritorious Service Award.

Peg Cornwell, associate to the president for college and community relations, and Lorrie Kyle ’70, executive director of Rollins’ Office of the President, have been selected for their service as long-devoted advisors to the Rollins College chapter of ODK as well as the leadership and support they’ve shown members through the years.

The Eldridge W. Roark, Jr. Meritorious Service Award is awarded by the National Awards Committee and shows appreciation to those who serve the society. National officers are eligible for the award once they have completed their term.

Both Cornwell and Kyle are invited to the Omicron Delta Kappa National Awards Ceremony in Lexington, Kentucky, on June 4. Rollins students and ODK members Angelina Khourisader ’21 ’23MBA and Alexis Matton ’23 will present at the awards ceremony.

Read More

May 27, 2022

My Rollins Gateway: From Mentee to Master

Francisco Wang Yu ’22 grabbed every opportunity at Rollins to excel—from exploring a cornucopia of subjects to forging relationships that will last a lifetime.

May 19, 2022

New Certificate in Racial Reconciliation and Community Restoration

Eric Smaw, a professor of philosophy, discusses this innovative certificate program created to empower those seeking to make a difference in addressing racial inequality.

May 19, 2022

Family Matters

Three students, two generations, one legacy—a trio of Tars discover their pathways to purpose at Rollins.