Dean of The Faculty

The Office of the Dean of The Faculty is committed to Rollins’ academic mission of educating students for global citizenship and responsible leadership through the support of our faculty and students’ academic and scholarly pursuits of our faculty and students.

Meet the Deans

Learn more about Dean of The Faculty Jennifer Cavenaugh and Associate Deans Gabriel Barreneche, Emily Russell, and Meribeth Huebner.

Meet the Deans

Faculty Resources

From academic appeals to promotion and tenure information, these resources will help you easily manage the minutiae, so you can get back to what you do best: shaping the lives of Rollins students.

Faculty Resources

Blackboard Foundations Course

Blackboard Foundations Course (login required)

Meet the Deans

The Academic Deans and our staff…

  • Administer a 21st-century pragmatic liberal arts curriculum
  • Support the scholarly activity of both faculty and students
  • Direct the recruitment and development of talented faculty members
  • Enhance our faculty academic advising program
  • Foment a culture of honor and integrity through our Academic Honor Code

Dean of The Faculty

Jennifer Jones Cavenaugh
Meet the Dean

Associate Dean of Advising

Gabriel Ignacio Barreneche
Meet the Dean

Associate Dean of Curriculum

Emily Russell
Meet the Associate Dean of Academics
Meet the Associate Dean

2018-2019 Faculty Meetings

(Bush Auditorium)
Fall 2018
Thursday, September 20: Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm-1:45pm
Thursday, October 25: Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm-1:45pm
Thursday, November 29: Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm-1:45pm
Wednesday, December 12 (Reading Day): Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm-1:45pm
Spring 2019
Thursday, January 24: Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm-1:45pm
Thursday, February 28: Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm-1:45pm
Thursday, March 21: Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm-1:45pm
Thursday, April 4: Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm-1:45pm
Thursday, April 18: Faculty Meeting, 12:30pm-1:45pm
Wednesday, May 1: Faculty Meeting, 12pm-2pm (in Rice Event Center)

Dept Chairs & Program Administrators

 
DEPT EXT
E-MAIL
BOX #
PRESIDENT OF THE FACULTY
Ashley Kistler
2670
skistler@rollins.edu
2761
ACADEMIC DEPARTMENT CHAIRS:
 
 
 
Anthropology
Ashley Kistler
2670
skistler@rollins.edu 
2761
Art and Art History, Chair
Robert Vander Poppen
2498
rvanderpoppen@rollins.edu
2774
Art and Art History, Co-Chair
Dawn Roe
2498
droe@rollins.edu
2774
Biology
Fiona Harper
2494
fharper@rollins.edu
2743
Business
Timothy Pett
1591
tpett@rollins.edu
2778
Chemistry
Laurel Habgood
2223
lhabgood@rollins.edu
2743
Communication
Hesham Mesbah
2337
hmesbah@rollins.edu
2723
Critical Media and Cultural Studies
Lisa Tillmann
1587
ltillmann@rollins.edu 
2777
Economics
Anca Voicu
2569
avoicu@rollins.edu
2751
Education
Debra Wellman
2244
dwellman@rollins.edu
2726
English
Paul Reich
2666
preich@rollins.edu
2766
Environmental Studies
Barry Allen
2392
ballen@rollins.edu
2753
Graduate Studies in Counseling
Samuel Sanabria
1708
ssanabria@rollins.edu
2726
History 
Claire Strom
2158
cstrom@rollins.edu
2762
Mathematics/Computer Science, Chair
Zeynep Teymuroglu
2432
zteymuroglu@rollins.edu
2743
Mathematics/Computer Science, Co-Chair
Myers, Daniel
2432
dmyers@rollins.edu
2743
Modern Languages and Literatures
Rosana Diaz-Zambrana
2623
rdiaz@rollins.edu
2752
Music
John Sinclair
2233
jsinclair@rollins.edu
2731
Philosophy and Religion
Margaret McLaren
2139
mmclaren@rollins.edu
2773
Physics
Thomas Moore
2223
tmoore@rollins.edu
2743
Political Science
Dexter Boniface
2158
dboniface@rollins.edu
2762
Psychology
Alice Davidson
2227
adavidson@rollins.edu
2760
Social Entrepreneurship
Tonia Warnecke
1285
twarnecke@rollins.edu
2779
Sociology
Amy Armenia
2670
aarmenia@rollins.edu 
2761
Theatre Arts and Dance
David Charles
2501
dcharles@rollins.edu 
2735
MAJOR/MINOR STUDIES:
Africa/African American Studies
Matt Nichter
2670
mnichter@rollins.edu
2761
American Studies
Paul Reich
2666
preich@rollins.edu 
2766
Archaeology
Robert Vander Poppen
2498
rvanderpoppen@rollins.edu
2774
Asian Studies
Li Wei
2623
lwei@rollins.edu
2752
Australian Studies
Cummings, Denise
1587
dcummings@rollins.edu
2777
Biochemistry/Molecular Biology
Susan Walsh
2223
swalsh@rollins.edu
2743
Business (Director) - International Business
Kodzi, Emmanuel
1591
ekodzi@rollins.edu
2778
Classical Studies
Robert Vander Poppen
2498
rvanderpoppen@rollins.edu
2774
Dance Program 
Robin Gerchman
2501
rgerchman@rollins.edu
2735
Film Studies
Denise Cummings
1587
dcummings@rollins.edu
2777
Global Health (Co-Coordinator)
Nolan Kline
2670
nkline@rollins.edu
2761
Global Health (Co-Coordinator)
Shan-Estelle Brown
2670
sbrown1@rollins.edu
2761
International Relations
Joan Davison
2158
jdavison@rollins.edu
2762
Jewish Studies (Fall)
Yudit Greenberg
2139
ygreenberg@rollins.edu
2773
Jewish Studies (Spring)
Julia Maskivker
2301
jmaskivker@rollins.edu
2762
Latin American Caribbean Studies
Susan Montgomery
2295
smontgomery@rollins.edu
2744
Marine Biology
Fiona Harper
2494
fharper@rollins.edu
2743
Middle Eastern & North African Studies
Rachel Newcomb
2670
rnewcomb@rollins.edu
2761
Neuroscience
Steven St. John
2227
sstjohn@rollins.edu 
2760
Pre-Engineering
Christopher Fuse
2223
cfuse@rollins.edu
2743
Public Policy (Co-Coordinator)
Donald Davison
2158
ddavison@rollins.edu 
2762
Public Policy (Co-Coordinator)
Philip Kozel
2569
pkozel@rollins.edu 
2751
Sexuality, Women's & Gender Studies
Margaret McLaren
2139
mmclaren@rollins.edu
2773
Social Innovation
Anne Stone
2337
astone@rollins.edu
2723
Sustainable Development
Barry Allen
2392
ballen@rollins.edu 
2753
Writing Minor
Martha Cheng
2666
mcheng@rollins.edu
2766
PROGRAMS:
Child Development Center
Sharon Carnahan
2227
scarnahan@rollins.edu 
2760
Debate Team Coach
Eric Smaw
2139
esmaw@rollins.edu 
2773
Dual Degree Programs
Nancy Decker
2623
ndecker@rollins.edu
2752
ENG 140/"WCMP"
Kristin Winet
2666
kwinet@rollins.edu
2766
ESOL
Jie Yu
2242
jyu@rollins.edu 
2726
Field Internships
Margot Fadool
2242
mfadool@rollins.edu 
2726
Health and Physical Education Curriculum
Keith Buckley
2366
kbuckley@rollins.edu 
2730
Health Professions Advising
Jayashree Shivamoggi
 
jshivamoggi@rollins.edu
 
Hispanic Studies
Patricia Tome
2623
ptome@rollins.edu
2752
Honors Degree Program
Emily Russell
2280
erussell@rollins.edu 
2749
Prelaw Advising
Eric Smaw
2139
esmaw@rollins.edu
2773
RCC - Rollins College Conference
Emily Russell
2280
erussell@rollins.edu 
2749
Reading Coordinator
Jennifer Manak
2242
jmanak@rollins.edu
2726
Teacher Education
Scott Hewit
2242
shewit@rollins.edu 
2726
Temporary Teacher Certification
Scott Hewit
2242
shewit@rollins.edu
2726

Office of the Dean of the Faculty
Rollins College
Warren Building
1000 Holt Avenue – 2749
Winter Park, Florida 32789
T. 407.646.2280; 407-646-2175