Section Menu

Winter With the Writers

2016 Season

Our 2016 season features Antonio Skármeta, Philip F. Deaver, Chase Twichell, and two authors, to be determined in November, whose work has earned distinction from the National Book Awards.

A Look Back at the 2016 Winter With the Writers Season

Jessica Gordon recaps the 2016 Season.
Read Recap


  • February 4, 2016
    Antonio Skármeta: Reading, On-stage Interview, and Signing
    Chilean novelist, screenwriter and diplomat whose novel Ardiente paciencia was adapted for the screen twice, including in 1995 for the Italian film Il Postino (The Postman).
  • February 11, 2016
    Philip F. Deaver: Master Class
    Philip F. Deaver is an American author and poet.
  • February 18, 2016
    Chase Twichell: Master Class
    Chase Twichell is the author of seven books of poetry, most recently Horses Where the Answers Should Have Been: New and Selected Poems.
  • February 25, 2016
    Sy Montgomery Master Class: “When Things Go Horribly Wrong: Misadventures in Nonfiction"
    Naturalist, documentary scriptwriter, author, and 2015 National Book Award Finalist
  • February 25, 2016
    Ross Gay: Master Class
    Poet and 2015 National Book Award Finalist