Section Menu

Department of History

Faculty & Staff Page

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Rollins Department of History.

Hannah Ewing, PhD

Hannah Ewing, PhD

Associate Professor of History | Department Chair

Cornell Hall - Room 201

T. 407-646-2461

 Areas of Specialization: Byzantine Empire, ancient and medieval Mediterranean, and the history of monastic reform.

Joshua Savala, PhD

Joshua Savala, PhD

Assistant Professor of History

Cornell Hall - Room 203


Areas of Specialization: Modern Latin America, Peru, Chile, labor and working-class history, oceans in history, social movements.

Claire Strom, PhD

Claire Strom, PhD

Rapetti-Trunzo Professor of History

Cornell Hall - Room 210

T. 407.646.2270

Areas of Specialization: Agricultural history, the American South, and the progressive era.

Yusheng Yao, PhD

Yusheng Yao, PhD

Professor of History

Cornell Hall - Room 207

T. 407.646.2273

Areas of Specialization: Twentieth century China, modern education reform and rural reconstruction

Jim Norris, PhD

Jim Norris, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Specialization: Latin America, Mexico, borderlands, and U.S. history


Alison Reeve

Administrative Assistant

Cornell Hall - Room 216