Calendar Summer 2018

*Note: The Graduate Counseling Program follows an alternate academic calendar.

Payment Deadline

Monday, May 21 at 5:00 pm Payment Schedule
See Policy for additional information regarding attendance and refunds.

12-Week Session

Session Dates: Monday, May 21 to Wednesday, August 15

Drop/Add, no notation: Monday, May 21 to Sunday, May 27
75% refund with notation: Monday, May 28 to Sunday, June 3
50% refund with notation: Monday, June 4 to Sunday, June 10
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty: Thursday, July 5

First 6-Week Session

Session Dates: Monday, May 21 to Monday, July 2

Drop/Add, no notation: Monday, May 21 to Sunday, May 27
75% refund with notation: Monday, May 28 to Sunday, June 3
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty: Tuesday, June 12

Second 6-Week Session

Session Dates: Thursday, July 5 to Wednesday, August 15

Drop/Add, no notation: Thursday, July 5 to Wednesday, July 11
75% refund with notation: Monday, May 28 to Sunday, June 3
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty: Friday, July 27

Event Deadlines

New Student Orientation: Saturday, May 19
Independent Study Deadline: Thursday, May 24

Holidays
No classes

Memorial Day: Monday, May 28 - no class
Independence Day
: Tuesday, July 3 & Wednesday, July 4 - no class

Course & Instructor
Evaluations

First 6-Week Session:
12 and Second 6-Week Session:

Grades Due: First 6-Week Session: Monday, July 10
All Sessions: Friday, August 17 at 9:00 am
Grades Available for Student View Friday, August 24
Summer Graduation Date August 31

Registration Dates

Check-In opens: Tuesday, March 20 at 12:00 Noon

Undergraduate:
Declared students with 90 or more EARNED hours: Tuesday, March 27 at 12:00 Noon
Declared students with 90 or less earned hours: Tuesday, April 3 at 12:00 Noon
Undeclared, non-degree seeking, and new students: Tuesday, April 10 at 12:00 Noon

Graduate:
Tuesday, March 27 at 12:00 Noon

  • Counseling Students: See the Counseling Calendar for additional information about registration times.

Note: By registering, students agree to accept full responsibility for the payment of tuition and fees. If a payment is not fulfilled or returned for insufficient funds or no approval by credit, students also agree to pay all fees associated with collection of due funds, including collection costs and attorney's fees.