Section Menu

Diversity Council


Faculty and staff memberships are typically two-year terms. A call for interest in membership is sent to all faculty and staff each fall. Ten of the seats on the council are held by staff members representing offices that are focused on diversity, including: Accessibility Services, Athletics, Center for Inclusion and Campus Involvement, Crummer Student Services, Greek Life, Human Resources, Lucy Cross Center for Women, Gender, & Sexuality, Office of International Student and Scholar Services, Office of Undergraduate Admissions, and Title IX in addition to faculty representation from each division. Five of the seats on the council are held by faculty, representing: Expressive Arts, Social Sciences, Social Sciences Applied, Science, and Humanities. The council is co-chaired by a faculty chair and a staff chair, voted in every two years. The council reports to the Office of the President. 

DC Chairs/Leadership


Zeynep Teymuroglu

Faculty Co-Chair | Associate Professor of Mathematics

Jenifer Ruby

Interim Staff Co-Chair | Director, Office of International Student and Scholar Services



Katie Alonso

Assistant Director | Representative of Office of International Student & Scholar Services

Vidhu Aggarwal

Professor of English | Faculty Representative - Humanities

Miranda Arjona

Assistant Director | Representative of Human Resources|

Josephine Balzac-Arroyo

Assistant Professor of Social Entrepreneurship | Faculty Representative - Business

Kourtnie Berry

Assistant Coach | Representative of Athletics

Michael Brown

Director of Alumni Relations | Representative of Crummer

Marianne DiQuattro

Assistant Professor of Theatre | Faculty Representative - Expressive Arts

Bethann Durlin

Director | Representative of Accessibility Services

Matt Hawks

Associate Vice President HR & Risk Management | Affiliated Staff

Bronwyn Holder

Director | Representative of Fraternity & Sorority Life

Sarah Laake

Director | Representative of Title IX

Teasa Mays

Assistant Director for Diversity & Inclusion | Representative of Admission

David Painter

Associate Professor of Communication | Faculty Representative - Social Sciences, Applied

Josh Savala

Assistant Professor of History | Faculty Representative - Social Sciences

Samantha Vega

Director | Representative of Student Center for Inclusion & Belonging and Lucy Cross Center for Women, Gender, & Sexuality

Rachel Ware

Associate Director | Representative of Religious Life

Robert Whetstone

Student Outreach Coordinator | Representative of Center for Campus Involvement

David Zajchowski

Director, Human Resources | Affiliated Staff

Ex-Officio Members


Jennifer Cavenaugh

Dean of the Faculty, College of Liberal Arts

Grant Cornwell

President, Rollins College

Deborah Crown

Dean, Crummer Graduate School of Business

Laurie Houck

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Ashley Kistler

Department Chair | Associate Professor of Anthropology

Robert Sanders

Dean, Hamilton Holt School

Susan Singer

VP, Academic Affairs and Provost

Micki Meyer

AVP, Student Affairs & Community Engagement