2018 Alumni Award Recipients

Alumni Awards

Our Alumni Awards celebrate the outstanding accomplishments and service of our alumni who add to Rollins’ distinction as one of the nation’s leading institutions of higher learning. Each Alumni Weekend, recipients are presented with their award during Alumni Convocation.

Distinguished Alumni Award

Richard V. Spencer ’76
Military & Public Service and Business & Finance
Secretary of the Navy, U.S. Department of Defense

Alumni Achievement Awards

Eric E. Harrison MD ’64
Co-founder of the International Cardio-Oncology Society; Founder of Cardio-Orthopaedics; CEO and Chief Artificial Intelligence Officer, PrivaCors, Inc.; Member of the IBM Watson Healthcare Global Medical Imaging Consortium
Beth Lincks (a.k.a. Arlene Hutton) ’75
Theatre Arts & Playwriting
Faculty & Literary Manager, The Barrow Group
Elizabeth “Libby” B. Schaaf ’87
Public Administration
 Mayor, City of Oakland
Angelo O. Villagomez ’04
Environmental Policy & Conservation
Pew Bertarelli Ocean Legacy Officer, The Pew Charitable Trusts

Young Alumni Achievement Awards

A. Grace Loescher ’14
Social Justice & Advocacy
Program Director, Waking the Village
Kate A. Osterloh ’09
Foreign Service
Foreign Service Officer, U.S. Department of State

Alumni Service Award

Jose I. Fernandez, Jr. ’92
Alumni Association Board of Directors, Career & Life Planning Volunteer, Career Champions Mentor, Alumni Reunion Committee, Alumni Career Panelist