Faculty Governance of the College of Arts & Sciences

The Trustees of the College (Trustee Bylaws, Article IV) grant the faculty the right to "adopt for its own government such principles and bylaws as shall seem desirable to promote efficiency and facilitate work."

The Faculty of Arts and Sciences has delegated certain of its responsibilities to the Executive Committee of the Faculty and to four standing committees. These bodies shall act on behalf of and report to the Faculty of Arts and Sciences. (Bylaws of the Faculty of Arts & Sciences, Article V, Section 1)

The four standing committees of Arts & Sciences are:

The official web pages of these committees are located on the R-Net Governance site, where you can also find the site of the Executive Committee and the Proceedings of the Faculty.