Faculty and Staff

Chemistry Faculty

pedro

Pedro Bernal
Professor of Chemistry

B.S., Chemistry, University of Tennessee
Ph.D., Physical Chemistry, University of Tennessee

physical chemistry / studies of water and water filtration

pbernal@rollins.edu ~ 407.646.2567

Office: BUSH 367 ~ Research Lab: BUSH 215


laurel

Laurel Goj Habgood
Associate Professor of Chemistry & Chair, Dept. of Chemistry

A.B., Chemistry, Smith College
Ph.D., Chemistry, Duke University

organic & inorganic chemistry / transition metal-based catalysts for organic transformations

lhabgood@rollins.edu ~ 407.628.6344

Office: BUSH 218B ~ Research Lab: BUSH 115


dick

Richard W. Gregor
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.A., Chemistry, DePauw University
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Pittsburgh

analytical chemistry / bisphenol family of endocrine disruptors

 rgregor@rollins.edu ~ 407.646.1585      

Office: BUSH 173    

 


tamra

Tamra Legron-Rodriguez

B.S., Forensic Science, University of Central Florida
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Central Florida

general & organic chemistry labs / novel remediation of environmental contaminants

tlegronrodriguez@rollins.edu

Office: BUSH 263


personette

William Personette
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry

B.Sc., Forestry and Soil Science, North Carolina State University

M.Sc., Chemistry, North Carolina State University

Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Florida

chemistry for non-majors

  wpersonette@rollins.edu ~ 407.646.2223


kas

Kasandra J. Riley
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.A., Chemistry, Biochemistry, & Biology, Wartburg College

Ph.D., Biomedical Science: Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine

biochemistry / non-coding RNA expression and function in virus-induced cancers

kriley@rollins.edu ~ 407.646.2250

Office: BUSH 214C ~ Research Lab: BUSH 383


Chemistry Department Support Staff

bev

Beverley Bridge
Chemical Stockroom & Lab Manager

bbridge@rollins.edu ~ 407.646.2411

Office: BUSH 261


wil

Wilbur Kersey
Electronic Technician

wkersey@rollins.edu ~ 407.646.2339

Office: BUSH 012


pam

Pamela Mason
Administrative Assistant

pmason@rollins.edu ~ 407.646.2223

Office: BUSH 110