Faith Traditions and Schedule of Services

Knowles Memorial Chapel 

 

Student religious groups representing the Protestant, Catholic, Jewish and Muslim faiths and those who are nondenominational are represented at Rollins College. Campus ministers provide spiritual leadership to all the students involved in some form of religious life on campus. Listed below are the various traditions represented on campus with information on each one.

 

Campus Crusade for Christ

A non-denominational Christian group providing fellowship, prayer time and Bible study. Everyone is welcome.
Contact: Patrick Powers at ppowers@rollins.edu

 

Catholic Campus Ministry (Newman Club)

Retreats, pastoral counseling and social gatherings.
Mass: Sundays at 8:30 p.m. in the Knowles Memorial Chapel
Contact: Joan Davison at 407-646-2551 or jdavison@rollins.edu
Don Davison at 407-646-2505 or ddavison@rollins.edu 

 

Intervarsity

Open to all members of the Rollins community, including Christians from all religious backgrounds. Bible study, discussion club, retreats.
Contact: Kim Koi at 407.647.3413 or Kim.Koi@ivcfl.com

 

Hillel

Involvement with local synagogues, celebrate High Holy Days together, bagel brunches and community service.
Contact: Yudit Greenberg at 407.646.2176 or ygreenberg@rollins.edu

 

Muslim Student Association

A religious, social and educational organization which makes Islamic religious practices available to the Muslim community at Rollins.
Contact: Fahaz Yacoob at 407.646.2162

 

Society of Friends (Quakers)

Sunday services, fellowship and socials.
Contact: Martha Morris at 407.843.2257

 

Worship Services

A nondenominational Christian Worship Service occurs every Sunday at 11 a.m. during the academic year. Services feature music performed by various members or groups from the Department of Music. Sermons are by the Dean of the Chapel, Dean Patrick J. Powers, as well as renowned visiting preachers.
Contact: Dean Powers at 407-646-2115  or Joanne Granberry, administrative assistant, at the same number or jgranberry@rollins.edu.