Current & Upcoming Shows

Learn more about current and upcoming shows at the Annie Russell Theatre, including show primers and show dates and times.

2016-2017 Season

A Piece of My Heart
February 17 - 25, 2017
Buy Tickets

A Piece of My Heart is a compelling drama based on the true stories of six women who served in the Vietnam War. Called “the most enduring play on Vietnam in the nation” by the Vietnam Veterans Association, this powerful piece portrays the lives of five nurses and a country western singer before, during, and after their deployment. Featuring the unforgettable music of the era, the play visits small town America, the bustling city of Saigon, and the stifling jungles of Vietnam in a breathtaking examination of the far-reaching costs of war.

Dates & Times

Friday, February 17 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, February 18 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, February 19 at 4 p.m.
Wednesday, February 22 at 8 p.m.
Thursday, February 23 at 8 p.m.
Friday, February 24 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, February 25 at 2 p.m.
Saturday, February 25 at 8 p.m.

Written by Shirley Lauro
Directed by Marianne DiQuattro

A Piece of My Heart contains violence and may not be appropriate for children younger than 13.

We are offering $8 tickets to veterans for A Piece of My Heart. Please give us a call to take advantage of the discount. We are grateful for your service.

Urinetown, The Musical
April 21 - 29, 2017
Buy Tickets

This irreverent winner of three Tony awards is set in a futuristic but not-so-unrecognizable society in which water is scarce and private facilities are banned. Residents must pay a fee to a price-gouging megacorporation each time they use the bathroom. Poking fun at corporate greed, bureaucracy, and Broadway musicals, this hilarious satire tells the story of revolution incited by one hero who decides it’s not “a privilege to pee”!

Dates & Times

Friday, April 21 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, April 22 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, April 23 at 4 p.m.
Wednesday, April 26 at 8 p.m.
Thursday, April 27 at 8 p.m.
Friday, April 28 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, April 29 at 2 p.m.
Saturday, April 29 at 8 p.m.


Music and Lyrics by Mark Hollmann
Book and Lyrics by Greg Kotis
Directed by Missy Barnes
Music Directed by Jason M. Bailey
Choreographer by Ellie Potts Barrett

Urinetown is family-friendly.