有关要求和申请期限

申请入学要求 

  • 完成所有申请入学的手续(表格和文件)
  • 40美元报名费(不退还)
  • 个人陈述
  • 官方出具的高中学习成绩单
  • 高中学校报告表和老师推荐信
  • 选择 (1) 测试成绩豁免选择 (TSWO) 或者 (2) SAT/ACT。TSWO对申请学业优异奖学金、荣誉学生班以及3/2国际商业管理速成班不适用。
  • 早期决定协议表(如果您申请“早期决定”)
  • 托福或雅思成绩(如果英语不是您的母语)

申请表 

  • 罗林斯学院网上申请 (40美元报名费),或者
  • 罗林斯学院书面申请 (40美元报名费),或者
  • 通用网上申请 (40美元报名费),或者
  • 通用书面申请 (40美元报名费)

申请选择

测试成绩豁免选择

测试成绩豁免选择 (TSWO) 可以让申请者直接申请而不需要标准化考试成绩(如SAT或ACT),但是需要如下附加材料:

  • 一个能表现您实力、才华、或兴趣的作品 – 任何形式可以帮助我们了解您个人和您可能为罗里斯学院做出贡献的潜力。您的作品只有您的想象力和创造力可以限制您。在过去的申请者递交的作品中有以下一些例子:用YouTube 视像、DVD或照片幻灯片演示展现出您体育或文艺才能;用PowerPoint或剪贴簿做成的背景资料、您的兴趣或成就;您创作的音乐或诗歌。有一点非常重要,即这个作品是为您申请罗林斯学院入学专门制作的,而不是为其他目的而做的。请注意: 您的作品不会退还。

  • 您在高中就读最后两年时教过您主要课程的一位老师的推荐信。

其他入学要求 

在罗林斯学院除了一般的入学要求以外,国际学生必须符合以下一些附加的要求。

如果您的母语不是英语或者您在上学的时候英语不是第一语言,您必须通过认证的考试或程序证明您的英语能力。托福成绩 (PBT 550, CBT 213, IBT 80以上) 或者雅思成绩6.5以上表明有一定的英语能力。

任何学生在提交外国大学成绩单时必须将成绩单送往认证机构进行认证和翻译。目前罗林斯学院使用两家认证机构:Josef Silny and Associates, Inc.WES


早期决定 – 第一轮和第二轮

学生选择罗林斯学院作为首选应该申请"早期决定"。早期决定是一个有约束力的程序,经过该程序录取的学生应该被期望入校。如果您选择早期决定,您应该完成并按时提交"早期决定协议表"。早期决定的优越处在于优先考虑入学、学业优异奖学金以及对财政资助申请者的早期财政资助预算。

第一轮

  • 截止期:11月15日
  • 录取通知:12月15日
  • 缴纳入学保证金:1月15日

第二轮

  • 截止期:1月15日
  • 录取通知:2月1日
  • 缴纳入学保证金:3月1日

常规决定

最终入学申请截止日期。如果在这个日期过了之后收到申请表,学校会根据有没有名额来考虑。

  • 截止期:2月15日
  • 录取通知:4月1日
  • 缴纳入学保证金:5月1日

* 对国际学生,申请截止期延迟至3月15日,但是国际学生也可以申请"早期决定"(第一轮或第二轮)。


秋季转学和春季入学 

秋季转学截止期是4月15日,春季入学申请截止期是11月1日。

 

入学申请 

罗林斯学院通用申请补充材料 – 对那些用通用申请入学的申请者:

  • 高中学校报告
  • 高中成绩单
  • 高中老师推荐信
  • 个人陈述

大学预修课程学分

大学预修课程学分可以通过大学预修课程考试 (AP考试)、国际文凭课程 (IB课程)或者双入学课程。AP单项考试成绩"4"或"5"可以获得一门选修课学分。英国GCE A级单项考试成绩"C"以上可获得相当于两门课的学分。德国Abitur考试可获得最多八门课的学分。

  • 如果您是国际文凭课程的毕业生,您可以根据以下标准获得学分:
  • 有国际文凭证书(IP diploma)成绩在30分以上的学生可获得一年32学分。
  • 成绩在30分以下、有或无国际文凭证书的学生可以获得最多24学分。其中单项在5分以上可获得8学分,单项在4分以上可获得4学分。
  • 普通教育的学分和大学预修专业课程将予以承认,但须经批准。

 

荣誉学士学位课程 

荣誉学士学位课程是为那些有着杰出能力的学生设置的。学校从大一新生中挑选出成绩优异的学生,然后进行一个单独和独特的本科学位的学习(Artium Baccalaureus-the Honors Bachelor of Arts Degree)。在收到罗林斯学院录取通知书后,那些被选入荣誉学士学位课程的新生将会收到荣誉学士学位课程主任发出的通知书。

荣誉学士学位的学生将要完成跨学科的核心课程,为学生提供对通才教育的综合理解。在第一和第二年中将会有四门由团队教学的研究班课介绍通才教育中不同的学习研究方法。第三和第四年着重独立研究项目,这些项目代表了荣誉学生在罗林斯实践的经验。您可以在荣誉学士学位课程的网页上了解有关信息。

Requirements and Deadlines

Application Requirements

  • A completed application for admission
  • A $40 non-refundable application fee
  • A personal statement
  • An official high school transcript
  • A secondary high school report form and counselor recommendation
  • Selection of Test Score Waived Option (TSWO) OR official SAT/ACT scores (TSWO is not appropriate for applicants seeking Honors Program or 3/2 Accelerated Management Program consideration)
  • An Early Decision Agreement Form (if you are applying for Early Decision)
  • TOEFL or IELTS scores if English is not your native language

Ways to Apply


Application Options

  • Test Score Waived Option (TSWO)

The Test Score Waived Option allows applicants to apply without their standardized test scores. You'll need to submit a personal representation telling us about yourself. You may submit this personal representation as a 1-minute YouTube video or a PowerPoint presentation of 6-8 slides. Please email your YouTube video link or your PowerPoint presentation to tswo@rollins.edu. Be sure to include your name and addess and/or high school so we can identify you.

  • 3/2 Accelerated Management Program (AMP)

The 3/2 Accelerated Management Program at Rollins combines a four-year Bachelor of Arts (BA) and a two-year Master of Business Administration (MBA) into a five-year program. The first three years are spent working on the student's undergraduate degree while the final two years are completed in the Early Advantage MBA Program (EAMBA) at the Crummer Graduate School of Business.


Additional Admission Requirements

Along with the regular admission requirements at Rollins, international students must meet additional requirements.

If your native language is not English or you are in a school where English is not the primary language, you must demonstrate proficiency in English through a certified test or program. A score of 550 (PBT), 213 (CBT), 80 (IBT) on the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) or a 6.5 on the International English Language Testing System (IELTS) or higher indicate adequate proficiency.

Any student that submits a foreign college/university transcript is responsible for having these transcripts sent through an evaluation service for translation.  Josef Silny and Associates, Inc. and WES are the ones that Rollins uses for evaluation services.


Deadlines

  • Early Decision - Rounds I & II

Students whose first choice is Rollins are encouraged to apply Early Decision. Early Decision is a binding program, and accepted students are expected to enroll. You must complete and return the Early Decision Agreement Form to be considered for Early Decision. Advantages of Early Decision include priority consideration for admission and academic scholarships, and an early financial aid estimate for financial aid applicants.

    Round I

Deadline: November 15
Notification Date: December 15
Enrollment Deposit Due: January 15

    Round II

Deadline: January 15
Notification Date: February 1
Enrollment Deposit Due: March 1

  • Regular Decision for International Students

The final admission application deadline. Applications received after this date are considered on a space-available basis.

Deadline: March 15
Notification Date: April 1
Enrollment Deposit Date: May 1


Fall Transfer and Spring Semester Admission

For more information, click here.


Advanced Standing Credit

Credit is awarded for Advanced Placement Exams, International Baccalaureate programs, or dual enrollment courses. A score of 4 or 5 on an Advance Placement Exam is worth one elective course credit. Grades of C or better on most British GCE A-Level exams are worth two course credits each, and up to eight course credits may be awarded for the German Abitur.

  • If you are an International Baccalaureate graduate, you will receive credit based on the following criteria:
  • One year (32 semester hours) for students with an IB diploma and a score of 30 or better.
  • Eight semester hours for each higher level score of 5 or better and four semester hours for each score of 4 or better to a maximum of 24 semester hours for students with or without an IB diploma and a score of less than 30.
  • General education requirement credit and advanced placement in major courses will be granted as appropriate, subject to approval.
    Honors Degree Program

Designed for students with exceptional abilities, the Honors Degree program admits first-year students with a superior record of academic achievement and leads to a distinct and separate undergraduate degree-Artium Baccalaureus Honoris-the Honors Bachelor of Arts Degree. First-year accepted students chosen for initiation into the Honors Degree Program receive notification from the Director of the Honors Program shortly after learning of their acceptance to Rollins.

Honors Students complete a core of interdisciplinary courses designed to provide an integrated understanding of the liberal arts. A series of four team-taught seminars during their first and second years introduces students to the various methods of inquiry in a liberal education. Honors seminars in the third and fourth years support significant independent research projects that represent the culmination of students' Honors experience at Rollins. More information about the Honors Degree Program is available on the Honors website.