President Lewis M. Duncan

It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to run a liberal arts institution, but it doesn’t hurt.

Top Producer of Fulbright Scholars

Since receiving its first Fulbright Award in 1951, Rollins has produced a total of 41Fulbright award recipients (16 of whom have been named since 2005). 

Lewis M. Duncan was elected 14th president of Rollins College in March 2004. A former dean of the Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth College and provost and senior vice president for academic affairs at the University of Tulsa, he holds a doctorate in space physics from Rice University. In addition to his duties as president, Duncan continues to teach and conduct research in space plasma physics and radiophysics.

Additional information about President Duncan
Fast Facts about President Duncan